MSMTA sponsors and maintains two scholarships:

Cinda Tompkins Piano Pedagogy Scholarship
June Werner Memorial Scholarship

Cinda Tompkins Piano Pedagogy Scholarship

This scholarship honors Cinda Tompkins, an MSMTA member,
who devoted her life to the profession of piano teaching.
The purpose is to encourage and give support to a music student
whose goal is to teach piano. It is to be awarded during the
student’s junior or senior year of undergraduate studies in music.


2015 Award:  Heidi Brower

2014 Award:  Megan Meadows

2013 Award:  Turner Schoer

2012 Award: Marion Minn

2011 Award: Heidi Waegele

2010 Award: Janelle Zerbe

2009 Award: Elaine Bennion


Scholarship Information & Application

Deadline to Submit: March 20, 2017

Scholarship Chairperson: Linda Holden

June Werner Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship honors June D. Werner, who was a devoted member of MSMTA.
MSMTA will award one $100.00 scholarship for summer study 
at the camp of the student’s choice.

There will be seven annual scholarships given beginning the summer of 2016.

2016 Award:  Dylan Bautista
University of Montana Piano Camp 

Scholarship Information & Application

Scholarship Chairperson:  Judy O'Dell


Administrator Login

An Affiliate of Music Teachers National Association
Web Credits